Project 6 Stationery

Description: Using Adobe Illustrator and InDesign, create a logo for a business card, as well as a Letterhead.

 
Process:  In Adobe Illustrator, I used the shape tool to create my logo, as well as the paint brush and pencil.  In an outline 3.5X2 rectangle I designed my business card.  In InDesign I implemented the same themes from my business card for my letterhead.  I created a watermark of colorful rectangles, and lowered their opacity to 23%.  I made sure that both my business card and letterhead had all necessary information.

 
Top 3 things learned:
1) Changing the opacity creates so much contrast
2) In Illustrator there are different layers you can use and select
3) Grouping and ungrouping objects

 
Programs/Tools Used: Adobe Illustrator, Adobe InDesign

 
Logo – Font #1 Name & Category: Brush Script Std (Script)
Logo – Font #2 Name & Category: Myriad Pro (Sans Serif)

 
Stationery – Font #1 Name & Category: Brush Script Std (Script)
Stationery – Font #2 Name & Category: Myriad Pro (Sans Serif)

 
How the logo represents the company:  Baker’s Best is all about making the treats that bring you happiness.  With the luring colors and cupcake design, it creates a need for yummy food.

Letterhead:

P6DestineeAllenST

Business Card (8.5×11 layout):

P6DestineeAllenBC

Business Card (Large layout):

P6DestineeAllen

Leave a Reply

