Project 7: Web Page

Project 7: Web Page

Description: Create a web page that describes the process of a logo I personally designed.

Process: Using HTML and CSS, opened in Text Wrangler, I formatted my webpage. With my html I inserted all of the text I wanted displayed on my page. Also, I made sure the headings were correct, as well as the bullet points. Using CSS I designed the colors and style of how my website would appear. In photoshop I selected the colors that I wanted, and simply copied the code to the CSS appropriately. Padding needed adjusted to give the text good space, and I selected a font that was suitable for the webpage.

Top 3 things learned:
1) HTML is the format of the text, CSS is the design in how it appears
2) Spelling and technical lettering is essential in linking different items
3) The folder you pull the html file from is the main folder, so you must link everything within that folder

Programs/Tools Used: Text Wrangler

Font Family #1 (all names) & Category: “Trebuchet MS”, Helvetica, sans-serif
Font Family #2 (all names) & Category: “Trebuchet MS”, Helvetica, sans-serif

Hex Colors: ebbe6b, 603813, f5d5a3, 69453e, a76840, 6d4136

Changes made to the CSS: The font, colors, and padding were all altered

Leave a Reply

